Book Club

The FiftyNorth Book Club meets the 2nd Friday of the month at 10:30am.  All are welcome. For more information call Katherine Collman, 507-645-1357.


June 2024

LAST CIRCLE OF LOVE by Lorna Landvik

A funny, heartwarming story about a feisty group of women who shake, spice, and heat things up with a “recipe” book for romance, from the bestselling author of Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons.

July 2024

THE FIREKEEPER’S DAUGHTER by Angeline Boulley

A ground-breaking, heart-racing thriller perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller, April 4 2021 Winner of the Goodreads Choice Awards for YA Fiction, 2021 Winner of CrimeFest Best YA Crime Fiction Prize, 2022. Eighteen-year-old Daunis has always felt like an outsider with her mixed heritage, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. After she witnesses a shocking murder, Daunis reluctantly agrees to go undercover for the FBI, who are convinced a drug trafficking ring are behind it.

August 2024

OWLS OF THE EASTERN ICE: A QUEST TO FIND AND SAVE THE WORLD’S LARGEST OWL by Jonathan Slaght

A chance encounter with this huge, strange bird was to change wildlife researcher Jonathan C. Slaght’s life beyond measure. This is the story of Slaght’s quest to safeguard the elusive owl from extinction.

All Group Activites

Check out all of our group activities in our calendar

Home

Head back to our home page